Railway Accounts are how a user interacts with the Railway platform.
Accounts currently are only allowed to be linked to one email and one GitHub account.
Users are only allowed one account per person, if caught multi-accounting, we do not hesitate to ban.
The main account preferences page is accessible by clicking your profile photo in the top right and selecting Account Settings.
Change Account Information
Accounts can change their display name, profile photo, and account email under the main account
Deleting Your Account
At the bottom of the page under Account Settings, you can select "Delete Account" to have all your account and data related to your account deleted.
After successful confirmation, Railway deletes all account information, project data, and removes your account from all email lists. We aim to be compliant with EU GDPR’s data removal provisions.
Railway is committed to you and your project's security. As such, we provide a variety of methods to help you keep your piece of mind.
You can enable Two-Factor Authentication under the Account Security page. Most TOTP applications are supported.
After scanning the provided QR code and entering the code for the initial pairing of the application, 2FA will require additional verification for login and destructive account and project actions.
You can see all the places you are logged in on the account security page. This includes all browser and CLI sessions that have logged in since today. Revoking a session will immediately log that device out.
Every account has an editable referral link. You can copy and share your personal referral link with your friends/enemies as you see fit.
For every referral who incurs more than $10 worth of usage and pays their first bill, we credit $5 to your account.
You can see your referral invite statuses by navigating to the account page to: railway.app/account/referrals
Every Account gets $5 of included credit per month. No credit card required.
Users who upgrade to the Developer plan get $10's worth of credit each month and are billed for any usage above $10.
Accounts are still billed for the usage of credit used by the deleted projects.
You can add and manage your payment info under the billing page as well as see historical billing usage under the account billing page: railway.app/account/billing
Edit this file on GitHub