Project Deployments are attempts to build and deliver your application.
Deployments can be in the following states
All deployments will appear in the deployments view on your project dashboard. Clicking on the build will bring up the build and deploy logs. Each deploy gets a pair of unique URLs and is considered immutable.
If there happens to be an issue with the start command of your application, Railway will attempt to retry the deploy 3 times until timeout.
If you get a Bad Gateway when you attempt to visit the deployment URL, it could be that your
PORT variable is misconfigured. Railway needs an explicit port to listen on to expose the application to the internet. You can provide a
PORT variable under the Variables page in your project.
A new deploy is triggered when the command
railway up is executed. Projects that are linked to a GitHub repo automatically deploy when new commits are detected in the connected branch.
You can configure additional deployment triggers such as when a new PR is created using the GitHub Trigger's integration.
Users can rollback to previous deploys if mistakes were made. A deployment rollback will revert to the previously successful deployment. Both the Docker image and custom variables are restored during the rollback process.
To perform a rollback, click the three dots at the end of a previous deployment, you will then be asked to confirm your rollback.
Railway allows users to see running logs of your application to help with monitoring. Railway displays the last 10,000 lines of logs available for a deployment.
For those who prefer to keep only one deploy active, you can enable (default behaviour) singleton deploys under the Settings tab of the Deployments page. This setting is useful for bots where there might be conflicts with log ins.
Users can cancel deployments in progress by clicking the three dots at the end of the deployment tab and select Abort deployment. This will cancel the deployment in progress.
If a deployment is completed, you can delete a live deploy by clicking the the three dots at the end of the deployment tab and select Remove. This will remove the deployment and stop any further project usage.
Edit this file on GitHub